Life Ready Guides

Meet Our Guides


The name "Guide" was strategically chosen to help those walking along side students for four years understand their role. Similar to those guiding in nature- on trails, over mountains, down rivers- Guides walk alongside students, helping them navigate their four year path to graduation, pointing out different opportunities students have at Berry College along the way. 

Tom CarverTom Carver, Adjunct Lecturer, Psychology

tcarver@berry.edu

Learn more about Tom



Steven HamesSteven Hames, Communication Technology Specialist, Communication

shames@berry.edu

Learn more about Steven



Starr BoylanStarr Boylan, Senior Admissions Counselor

sboylan@berry.edu

Learn more about Starr



Amy CorneliusAmy Cornelius, Manager of Technical Support Desk, User Support

acornelius@berry.edu

Learn more about Amy



Mitch DavisMitch Davis, Superintendent of College Grounds

mdavis@berry.edu

Learn more about Mitch



Trish WigginsTrish Wiggins, Area Coordinator

twiggins@berry.edu

Learn more about Trish



Matt MixerMatt Mixer, Area Coordinator

mmixer@berry.edu

Learn more about Matt



Jennifer SchaknowskiJennifer Schaknowski, Director of Alumni Development

jschaknowski@berry.edu

Learn more about Jennifer



Casee GilbertCasee Gilbert, Camps and Conferences Coordinator

cgilbert@berry.edu

Learn more about Casee



Anna SharpeAnna Sharpe, Tutoring and Academic Support Specialist

asharpe@berry.edu

Learn more about Anna



Carrie RigdonCarrie Rigdon, Annual Giving Comm & Mkt Officer

crigdon@berry.edu

Learn more about Carrie



Sharman TurnerSharman Turner, Director of Annual Giving and Special Programs

sturner@berry.edu

Learn more about Sharman



Amanda HighfieldAmanda Highfield, Assistant Director of Recreation

ahighfield@berry.edu

Learn more about Amanda