Evans School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
  • Future Students
    Begin Your Journey at Berry

    » Admissions Home 

    » Academics Home 

    » Campus Life 

     

    Undergraduate Admission 

    Graduate Admission 

    International Admission 

    Transfer Admission 

    Athletics Recruiting 

    Financial Aid Information 

    Visit Campus 

    Information Request 

    Pay Your Deposit 

    Apply Online 

    VikingWeb Student Portal 

    Virtual Tour

  • Berry Students
    Student Services

    VikingWeb 

    Bookstore 

    Campus Safety 

    Career Center 

    Computer Labs 

    Counseling Center 

    Dining Services 

    Disability Services 

    Health & Wellness 

    Jobs on Campus 

    Mail Services 

    Tech Support 

    Tutoring 

    The Writing Center 

    Academics

    Academic Calendar 

    Academic Student Services 

    Campbell School of Business 

    Charter School of Education & Human Sciences 

    Evans School of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences 

    School of Mathematical & Natural Sciences 

    Division of Nursing

    Majors/Programs 

    Catalogs 

    Honors Program 

    International Programs (Study Abroad) 

    Memorial Library 

    Research Scholarships and Programs 

    Student Life

    Dean of Students 

    Cage Center Info 

    Intramurals 

    KCAB 

    Outdoor Recreation 

    Rome Area Info 

    SGA 

    Service Opportunities 

    Sports/Athletics 

    Student Activities 

    Student Directory 

    Student Housing 

    Student Work 

    Viking Code Handbook 

    Viking Fusion 

    Students

    Enrollment & Financial Information

    Business Office 

    Financial Aid 

    Registrar 

    Tuition and Fees

  • Alumni & Friends

    Visit the Berry Alumni Web Site 

    Alumni Accent Archives 

    Alumni Center 

    Event Calendar 

    Berry Magazine 

    Sports Info & News 

    Support Berry 

    Alumni 
  • Parents & Family

    Parent Information 

    FAQ for Parents 

    Contacts 

    Admissions 

    Academic Programs 

    Academic Student Services 

    Berry News 

    Business Office 

    Campus Safety 

    Counseling Center 

    Dean of Students 

    Dining Plan 

    Financial Aid 

    Health & Wellness 

    Sports News & Info 

    Student Housing 

    Parents 
  • Faculty & Staff

    VikingWeb 

    Business Office 

    Campus Safety 

    Event Calendar 

    Faculty & Staff Directory 

    Human Resources (VikingWeb) 

    Mail Services 

    Tech Support 

    Faculty
  • Quick Links

    Academic Calendar

    Administration 

    Admissions Application 

    Alumni 

    Berry Kids Programs 

    BERRY Magazine 

    BOLD Program 

    Bookstore 

    Business Office 

    Campus Police 

    Campus Visit 

    Career Center 

    Catalogs 

    Chaplain's Office 

    Child Development Center 

    Commencement Information 

    Cottages 

    Counseling Center 

    Cultural Events Requirements 

    Dining 

    Driving Directions 

    Elementary/Middle School

    Financial Aid 

    First-year Experience 

    Graduate of Education 

    Health and Wellness 

    Human Resources 

    Information Technology 

    Institutional Research 

    Instructional Technology 

    Interfaith Council 

    International Programs (Study Abroad) 

    Intramurals 

    KCAB 

    Mail Services 

    Majors List 

    MBA Program 

    Multicultural Affairs 

    Oak Hill & The Martha Berry Museum 

    Outdoor Recreation 

    Pay Bill 

    Performing Arts 

    Plan4ward 

    President's Office 

    Provost 

    Public Relations 

    Quick Facts 

    Registrar 

    Research

    Residence Life 

    SGA 

    Student Activities 

    Student Orientation (SOAR) 

    Student Printing FAQ

    Student Work Experience Program 

    Sustainability and Environmental Compliance 

    Viking Code Handbook 

    WAC (Writing Across Curriculum) 

    Women's Studies 

    Writing Center 

Fine Arts Faculty

Brad Adams
Associate Professor

Email: badams@berry.edu
706-290-2155  
Ruth Baker
Lecturer (voice)

Email: rbaker@berry.edu
(706) 236-2270
Campus Box: 309  
Brian Barr
Adjunct in Art

Email: bbarr@berry.edu
236-2291
Campus Box: 387  
Seamus Bourne
Visiting Lecturer in Theatre

Email: sbourne@berry.edu
706-236-2508
Campus Box: 5013

At Berry Since: 2012  
Alice Bristow
Associate Professor in Theatre

Email: abristow@berry.edu
(706) 290-2174  
Richard Bristow
Visiting Assistant Professor in Theatre

Email: rbristow@berry.edu
706-238-7808
Campus Box: 5013

At Berry Since: 2012  
Kris Carlisle
Associate Professor (piano); Department Chair of Fine Arts

Email: kcarlisle@berry.edu
(706) 290-2643
Campus Box: 309  
John Countryman
Associate Professor in Theatre

Email: jcountryman@berry.edu
(706) 236-2258

At Berry Since: 1989  
John David
Visiting Instructor (percussion/jazz ensemble)

Email: jdavid@berry.edu
(706) 236-7909
Campus Box: 309  
John Davis
Professor (flute & saxophone)

Email: jdavis@berry.edu
(706) 290-2176

At Berry Since: 1995  
Luther Enloe
Adjunct Professor (guitar)

Email: lenloe@berry.edu
(706)368-5626  
Mickey Fisher
Adjunct Professor (wood winds)

Email: mfisher@berry.edu
(706) 236-2213
Campus Box: 309  
Eric Hanson
Adjunct Instructor (low strings)

Email: ehanson@berry.edu
706-236-2289
Campus Box: 309

At Berry Since: 2011  
Adam Hayes
Artist-in-Residence; Assistant Professor of Music (trumpet)

Email: jhayes@berry.edu
(706) 238-7960
Campus Box: 309

At Berry Since: 2007  
Ellie Jenkins
Adjunct Professor (horn)

Email: elliejenkins@earthlink.net
(706) 368-5626

At Berry Since: 2009  
Jere Lykins
Associate Professor in Art

Email: jlykins@berry.edu
706-290-2692

At Berry Since: 1972  
Harry Musselwhite
Lecturer & Director of Choral Activities (voice)

Email: hmusselwhite@berry.edu
(706) 290-2653  
Kathryn Nobles
Director of Kindermusik; Lecturer (piano)

Email: knobles@berry.edu
(706) 233-4091  
Mirna Ogrizovic
Visiting Assistant Professor (violin/viola); Director of Orchestra

Email: mogrizovicciric@berry.edu
(706)368-6927
Campus Box: 309  
Leslie Pearson
Dance Instructor

Email: lpearson@berry.edu
706-802-6733
Campus Box: 5026  
Stan Pethel
Professor (low brass)

Email: spethel@berry.edu
(706) 290-2652
Campus Box: 309  
Jeanne Schul
Lecturer in Dance

Email: jschul@berry.edu
(706) 802-6733
Campus Box: 5026  
Virginia Troy
Associate Professor in Art

Email: vtroy@berry.edu
706-238-5841
Campus Box: 299  
Lauren Denney Wright
Visiting Assistant Professor in Music (Director of Wind Ensemble, applied clarinet)

Email: lwright@berry.edu
706-238-5830
Campus Box: 309

At Berry Since: 2012  
Copyright © 2013 Berry College • 2277 Martha Berry Hwy NW • Mount Berry, GA 30149 • (706) 232 5374
  Berry Home | Directions | Policies | Employment | Translations: Chinese | Español | Korean   
Follow us:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Vimeo
  • LinkedIn
  • Flickr
  • Instagram
Hide Berry Social Media Channel