Academic Calendar

Left Nav

Printable Calendars (PDF)

SUMMER SEMESTER 2019

May 13, Monday - Block A (UG and GR—5 weeks) and Block C (UG and GR—10 weeks) begin

May 14, Tuesday - Deadline to add/drop Block A & C Classes (4 PM)

May 23, Thursday - Final day to withdraw from Block A classes with automatic grade of W

May 27, Monday - Memorial Day (no classes)

June 3, Monday - Block D (GR—6 weeks) begins

June 4, Tuesday - Deadline to add/drop Block D classes (4 PM)

June 5, Wednesday - Final day to withdraw from Block A with W or WF and final day to withdraw from Block C with automatic W

June 14, Friday - Block A ends (online grade entry for Block A opens for one week starting Saturday June 15) Final day to withdraw from Block D with automatic grade of W 

June 17, Monday - Block B (UG and GR—5 weeks) begins

June 18, Tuesday - Deadline to add/drop Block B classes (4 PM)

June 27, Thursday - Final day to withdraw from Block B or C with W or WF

June 28, Friday - Final day to withdraw from Block D with W or WF

July 4, Thursday - Independence Day (no classes)

July 12, Friday - Block D ends

July 19, Friday - Blocks B and C end

July 20, Saturday - Online grade entry opens for all Summer Blocks (all grades due by Friday, July 26 @ 10 AM)

August 9, Friday - Conferral of diplomas for students completing all degree requirements during summer term

Fall SEMESTER 2019

July 10, Wednesday - First payment due for fall semester courses

August 23, Friday - On-line add/drop for cleared returning students opens at 8 AM

August 26, Monday - Classes Begin

August 29, Thursday - Final day to change schedules; on-line add/drop closes at 4 PM  (courses on schedule after this day apply towards HOPE)

September 2, Monday - Labor Day (no classes)

September 11, Wednesday - Final day to withdraw with automatic grade of W for 1st 7-week courses

September 27, Friday - Last day to withdraw from 1st 7-week courses

October 4, Friday - Mountain Day activities, no classes after 2:00 pm

October 5, Saturday - Mountain Day

October 11, Friday - First 7-week classes end

October 12, Saturday - Online grading opens for 1st 7-week courses @ 7 AM; closes Tue. 10/15 @ 10 AM

October 12-15, Sat.-Tues. - Fall Weekend, no classes

October 16, Wednesday - Second 7-week classes begin

October 17, Thursday - Final day to add/drop a 2nd 7-week class (IN-OFFICE REGISTRATION ONLY)

October 28, Monday - Senior exit examinations (major field)

October 28-November 1 - Advisement, Week 1

November 4-8 - Advisement, Week 2

November 4-15 - Pre-registration (closes at 4 PM, Nov. 15) Application to graduate in Spring, Summer, or Fall of 2020 open on VikingWeb

November 15, Friday - Last day to withdraw from full term and 2nd 7-week classes;
Deadline for Cultural Events for students graduating in December

November 27-November 29 - Thanksgiving Holidays (no classes)

December 6, Friday - Last day of classes

December 9, Monday - Online grading opens @ 7:00 AM

December 9-13, Mon-Fri - Final examinations

December 10, Tuesday - First payment due for spring semester courses

December 16, Monday - All grades due to Registrar’s Office by 10:00 AM (online grading closes)

December 20, Friday - Conferral of diplomas for students completing all degree requirements during fall term 

 Back to Top

Footer Menu