Academic Calendar

Left Nav

Printable Calendars (PDF)

SPRING SEMESTER 2019

January 4, Friday Online add/drop for cleared returning students opens at 8:00 am

January 7, Monday Classes Begin

January 10, Thursday Final day to change schedules for full term and 1st 7-week; on-line add/drop closes at 4:00 pm; (courses on schedule after this date apply towards HOPE)

January 21, Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes)

January 25, Friday Last day to withdraw with automatic W grade for 1st 7-week courses

February 8, Friday Final day to withdraw with automatic grade of W for full term courses; final day to withdraw with W or WF for 1st 7-week courses

February 22, Friday First 7-week classes end

February 23, Saturday Online grading for 1st 7 week courses opens @ 7:00 AM; closes Wed, 2/27 @ 10 AM

February 25, Monday Second 7-week classes begin

February 25,  Monday Senior Exit Examinations (major field)

February 26, Tuesday Last day to add/drop 2nd 7-week classes

March 11-15 Spring Break (no classes)

March 20, Wednesday Last day to withdraw with automatic W grade for 2nd 7-week classes

March 18-22 Advisement, Week 1 

March 25-29 Advisement, Week 2

March 25-April 5 Fall and Summer pre-registration; Application to graduate in Summer / Fall or 2019 or Spring 2020 open on VikingWeb

April 5, Friday Last day to withdraw with W or WF full term and 2nd 7-week classes; Deadline for Cultural Events for May graduating students 

April 9, Tuesday Symposium on Student Scholarship - classes suspended

April 19, Friday Good Friday (no classes)

April 23, Tuesday Last day of classes

April 24, Wednesday Reading Day

April 25, Thursday Online grading opens @ 7 AM

April 25-May 1 Final Exams (Thursday-Wednesday)

May 1, Wednesday Grades for graduating students due 10:00 AM

May 1, Wednesday Baccalaureate

May 3, Friday Graduate Student Commencement

May 4, Saturday Undergraduate Student Commencement

May 6, Monday All grades due to Registrar’s Office by 10:00 AM (online grading closes) 

SUMMER SEMESTER 2019

May 13, Monday - Block A (UG and GR—5 weeks) and Block C (UG and GR—10 weeks) begin

May 14, Tuesday - Deadline to add/drop Block A & C Classes (4 PM)

May 23, Thursday - Final day to withdraw from Block A classes with automatic grade of W

May 27, Monday - Memorial Day (no classes)

June 3, Monday - Block D (GR—6 weeks) begins

June 4, Tuesday - Deadline to add/drop Block D classes (4 PM)

June 5, Wednesday - Final day to withdraw from Block A with W or WF and final day to withdraw from Block C with automatic W

June 14, Friday - Block A ends (online grade entry for Block A opens for one week starting Saturday June 15) Final day to withdraw from Block D with automatic grade of W 

June 17, Monday - Block B (UG and GR—5 weeks) begins

June 18, Tuesday - Deadline to add/drop Block B classes (4 PM)

June 27, Thursday - Final day to withdraw from Block B or C with W or WF

June 28, Friday - Final day to withdraw from Block D with W or WF

July 4, Thursday - Independence Day (no classes)

July 12, Friday - Block D ends

July 19, Friday - Blocks B and C end

July 20, Saturday - Online grade entry opens for all Summer Blocks (all grades due by Friday, July 26 @ 10 AM)

August 9, Friday - Conferral of diplomas for students completing all degree requirements during summer term

 Back to Top

Footer Menu