Department Chair Listing

Left Nav

Charter School of Education and Human Sciences

Dean (Box 5019 – Asst Dixie Norman, ext 2202)
Dr. Alan Hughes

Department of Kinesiology (5026)
Dr. David Elmer (2023-2027)

Department of Psychology (5019)
Dr. Michelle Haney (2020-2024)

Department of Teacher Education (5019)
Dr. Jill Cochran, Director

Division of Nursing (5048)
Dr. Carolyn Reilly, Director

Physician Associate Program (5030)
Dr. Victoria Galloway, Director

Evans School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Dean (Box 5034 – Asst Tom Bavis, ext 2297)
Dr. Gabriel Barreneche

Department of Communication (299)
Dr. Curt Hersey (2023-2027)

Department of English, Rhetoric & Writing (350)
Dr. Tina Bucher (2022-2026)

Department of Visual & Performing Arts (309)
Dr. Adam Hayes (2020-2024)

Department of World Languages & Cultures (5044)
Dr. Julia Barnes (2020-2024)

Department of Political Science and International Affairs (5010)
Dr. Eric Sands (2023-2027)

Department of History (5010)
Dr. Christy Snider (2022-2026)

Department of Religion and Philosophy (550)
Dr. Jeff Lidke (2023-2024)

Department of Sociology and Anthropology (5010)
Dr. Dale McConkey (2020-2024)

School of Mathematical and Natural Sciences

Dean (Box 5036 – Asst Melanie Miller, ext 1756)
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Dr. Alice Suroviec

Department of Animal Science (5003)
Dr. Sunday Peters (2023-2027)

Department of Biology (430)
Dr. Cathy Borer (2023-2027)

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry (5016)
Dr. Kevin Hoke (2020-2024)

Department of Mathematics and Computer Sciences (5014)
Dr. Nadeem Hamid (2023-2025)

Department of Physics, Astronomy (5004) & Geology (5036)
Dr. Todd Timberlake (2023-2027)

Department of Environmental Science & Studies (5083)
Dr. Zack Taylor (2023-2027)*

*Dr. Brian Campbell will substitute for Spring 2024 while Dr. Taylor will be on sabbatical.

Campbell School of Business

Dean (Box 5024 – Asst Noreen Salmon, ext 2233)
Dr. Lauren Heller

Assistant Dean/MBA Director
Ms. Nancy Mercer

Department of Management & Marketing
Dr. Basil Englis (2021-2025)

Department of Accounting, Economics & Finance
Dr. Frank Stephenson (2021-2025)

Department of Technology, Entrepreneurship & Data Analytics
Dr. John Grout (2021-2025)

 Back to Top

Footer Menu