Alumni Council

Alumni Council Group 2016

Alumni Council Meeting Schedule for August 25-26, 2017

Friday, August 25

New Member Orientation
4 p.m., Multimedia Room, Alumni Center

Alumni Council Mixer
5:30 p.m., Oak Hill Back Yard

Executive Committee and Past Presidents Dinner
7 p.m. Oak Hill

Saturday, August 26

Continental Breakfast
8:30 a.m., Science Auditorium Hallway, McAllister Hall

Alumni Council General Session
9 a.m., Science Auditorium

Alumni Council Committee Meetings
10:15 a.m., various locations in McAllister Hall

First Year Service Day Lunch
11:30 a.m., McAllister Hall Front Lawn

Alumni Council Committee and SGA Reports
1 p.m., Science Auditorium

Alumni Council Tour
2 p.m.

Adjourn for the day
3 p.m.

Alumni Council Members

Executive Committee

Ms. Frances Richey (83A, 87C) President
Mr. Jonathan Purser (85C) President-Elect
Mr. Jason E. McMillan (98C) VP, Financial Support
Mrs. Patricia Tutterow Jackson (82C) VP, Alumni Awards
Mrs. Julie Patrick Nunnelly (88C, 00G) VP, Alumni Events
The Rev. Valerie J. Loner (91C) VP, Berry Heritage
Mrs. Samantha Knight Tuttle  (11C) VP, YA & SR

Appointed Officers  

Mr. Bob Aiken (82A), Parliamentarian
Mrs. Clara Hall McRae (60C), Chaplain
Ms. Mandy Tidwell (93C), Secretary
Dr. Jennifer Word Dickey (77A, 80C), Historian

Ex Officio Member  

Mrs. Jennifer T. Beard (93C, 00G), Director, Alumni Relations

Elected Alumni Council Members     

Ms. Jamie Allison (99C) Elected Member
Mr. Larry Arrington (93C) Elected Member
Mrs. Rhea Clemmons Aronhalt (07C) Elected Member
Ms. Laura M. Baker (11C) Elected Member
Mrs. Lindsey Sullivan Banks (10C) Elected Member
Dr. Leigh Saunders Barrell (88C) Elected Member
Mr. David Bayne (06C) Elected Member
Mr. Tom Butler (65A) Elected Member
Mr. Brian Carmony (93C) Elected Member
Dr. Harlan L. Chapman (58C) Elected Member
Mr. Aaron J. Chastain (15C) Elected Member
Mrs. Brandi C. Diamond (93C) Elected Member
Mr. Stewart Fuqua (80A) Elected Member
Ms. Haley Hasting (16C) Elected Member
Mr. Christopher R. Hayes (04C) Elected Member
Mrs. Jenifer Faison Herron (92C) Elected Member
Mr. Jordan S. Hester (12C) Elected Member
Mrs. Kate Slusser Ledbetter (09C) Elected Member
Mrs. Teresa Smith Puckett (75A, 92C) Elected Member
Ms. Deborah Rogers (73C) Elected Member
Mrs. Ashley Harp Sheppard (01C) Elected Member
Ms. Hannah Sosebee (10C) Elected Member
Mr. R. Trevor Scoggins (94C) Elected Member
Mr. Rhett Smith (07C) Elected Member
Mr. Jason Sweatt (88C) Elected Member
Mrs. Melissa Rorer Turco (07C) Elected Member  
Mr. Stephen L. Williams (86C, 90G) Elected Member
Mr. Darryl Worth (66C) Elected Member
Dr. Koji Yoda (65C) Elected Member

Chapter Presidents / Affiliate Presidents / Other

Mrs. Juanita Scurry (97C), Chapter President - African American
Mr. Lewis Copeland (60C), Alumni Work Week Project Coordinator
Ms. Suzanne R. Killcreas (78C), Chapter President - Carpet Capital - Dalton, GA
Mrs. Buffy Meeks Jobe (95C), Chapter President - SE Georgia
Mrs. Megan Gafnea Roby (10C), Chapter President - Agriculture
Mrs. Lori Frederick  (93C, 11G), Affiliate President - Daughters of Berry
Mrs. Joanna P. Richardson (96C), Chapter President - East Tennessee
Mr. Donald L. Stinson (54C), and Grace Mitchell Stinson (54C), Chapter Co-Presidents - Emerald Coast
Ms. Laura Lieberman (09C), Chapter President - DC Alumni Chapter

Past Presidents Serving   

Mr. Tom Bowen (55H)
Mrs. Martha Bowen (55H, 59C)
Mr. Tim Goodwin (03C)
Mr. Tim Howard (82C)
Mr. Ed England (57C)
Mr. Harry Wise (57H)
Mr. Bill Roseen (78C)

Lifetime Alumni Council Members    

Dr. Ouida W. Dickey (50C)
Mr. Bob Williams (62H)

Ex Officio Alumni Council Members    

Mrs. Kassie Jones (18c) SGA President