Berry College Student Activities
  • Future Students
    Begin Your Journey at Berry

    » Admissions Home 

    » Academics Home 

    » Campus Life 

     

    Undergraduate Admission 

    Graduate Admission 

    International Admission 

    Transfer Admission 

    Athletics Recruiting 

    Financial Aid Information 

    Visit Campus 

    Information Request 

    Pay Your Deposit 

    Apply Online 

    VikingWeb Student Portal 

    Virtual Tour

  • Berry Students
    Student Services

    VikingWeb 

    Bookstore 

    Campus Safety 

    Career Center 

    Computer Labs 

    Counseling Center 

    Dining Services 

    Disability Services 

    Health & Wellness 

    Jobs on Campus 

    Mail Services 

    Tech Support 

    Tutoring 

    The Writing Center 

    Academics

    Academic Calendar 

    Academic Student Services 

    Campbell School of Business 

    Charter School of Education & Human Sciences 

    Evans School of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences 

    School of Mathematical & Natural Sciences 

    Division of Nursing

    Majors/Programs 

    Catalogs 

    Honors Program 

    International Programs (Study Abroad) 

    Memorial Library 

    Research Scholarships and Programs 

    Student Life

    Dean of Students 

    Cage Center Info 

    Intramurals 

    KCAB 

    Outdoor Recreation 

    Rome Area Info 

    SGA 

    Service Opportunities 

    Sports/Athletics 

    Student Activities 

    Student Directory 

    Student Housing 

    Student Work 

    Viking Code Handbook 

    Viking Fusion 

    Students

    Enrollment & Financial Information

    Business Office 

    Financial Aid 

    Registrar 

    Tuition and Fees

  • Alumni & Friends

    Visit the Berry Alumni Web Site 

    Alumni Accent Archives 

    Alumni Center 

    Event Calendar 

    Berry Magazine 

    Sports Info & News 

    Support Berry 

    Alumni 
  • Parents & Family

    Parent Information 

    FAQ for Parents 

    Contacts 

    Admissions 

    Academic Programs 

    Academic Student Services 

    Berry News 

    Business Office 

    Campus Safety 

    Counseling Center 

    Dean of Students 

    Dining Plan 

    Financial Aid 

    Health & Wellness 

    Sports News & Info 

    Student Housing 

    Parents 
  • Faculty & Staff

    VikingWeb 

    Business Office 

    Campus Safety 

    Event Calendar 

    Faculty & Staff Directory 

    Human Resources (VikingWeb) 

    Mail Services 

    Tech Support 

    Faculty
  • Quick Links

    Academic Calendar

    Administration 

    Admissions Application 

    Alumni 

    Berry Kids Programs 

    BERRY Magazine 

    BOLD Program 

    Bookstore 

    Business Office 

    Campus Police 

    Campus Visit 

    Career Center 

    Catalogs 

    Chaplain's Office 

    Child Development Center 

    Commencement Information 

    Cottages 

    Counseling Center 

    Cultural Events Requirements 

    Dining 

    Driving Directions 

    Elementary/Middle School

    Financial Aid 

    First-year Experience 

    Graduate of Education 

    Health and Wellness 

    Human Resources 

    Information Technology 

    Institutional Research 

    Instructional Technology 

    Interfaith Council 

    International Programs (Study Abroad) 

    Intramurals 

    KCAB 

    Mail Services 

    Majors List 

    MBA Program 

    Multicultural Affairs 

    Oak Hill & The Martha Berry Museum 

    Outdoor Recreation 

    Pay Bill 

    Performing Arts 

    Plan4ward 

    President's Office 

    Provost 

    Public Relations 

    Quick Facts 

    Registrar 

    Research

    Residence Life 

    SGA 

    Student Activities 

    Student Orientation (SOAR) 

    Student Printing FAQ

    Student Work Experience Program 

    Sustainability and Environmental Compliance 

    Viking Code Handbook 

    WAC (Writing Across Curriculum) 

    Women's Studies 

    Writing Center 

Rome Attractions

Recreational

Floyd Bowling and Amusement   706-234-7373
Classic Bowling Lanes & Par 3 Course  706-234-3323
Putt-Putt Golf & Games Center of Rome  www.putt-putt-rome.com 
Rome-Floyd County Tennis Center  www.rfpra.com/spec-rome-tennis.htm 
Rome YMCA  www.ymcarome.org
Stonebridge Golf Course  www.romestonebridge.com 
BEAA Golf Course  706-234-8010
Barnsley Gardens  www.barnsleyresort.com
Hot Wheels Skating Center  706-235-2400
Etowah Skate Center  706-232-7498
Fun Wheels   706-291-7681
West Rome Golf Center  706-235-2266
Etowah Park Driving Range  706-291-1310


Parks

For a complete listing of parks visit: www.rfpra.com/facilities.htm 

Mayo’s Lock and Dam Park 

www.romegeorgia.com/lock_dam_park.html 
Rocky Mountain Recreation Area   www.rfpra.com/trails.htm 
Ridge Ferry Park  www.rfpra.com/comm-ridgeferry.htm 
Alto Park  www.rfpra.com/comm-alto.htm 
Etowah Park  www.rfpra.com/comm-etowah.htm 

Sports

Rome Braves  www.romebraves.com 
Rome Speedway  www.dixiespeedway.com 

Entertainment and Leisure

Rome Forum  www.forumevents.com 
Mount Berry Square Movie Theater  www.romemovies.net 
Rome 7 Cinemas  www.romemovies.net 
Village Theatres  www.romemovies.net 
MB’s Cinema and Drafthouse  www.romemovies.net 
Barnes and Noble  www.barnesandnoble.com 
Mt. Berry Square Mall  www.shopmountberrysquare.com 

Cultural

Rome Symphony  www.romesymphony.org 
Rome City Auditorium  706-236-4416
Rome Little Theater and the DeSoto Theater   www.RomeLittleTheatre.com 
Rome Area Council for the Arts (Gallery) 706-295-2787

History

Historic Downtown/Broad Street   www.romefloyd.com  
Clock Tower  www.romefloyd.com   
Rome Area History Museum  www.romehistorymuseum.com 
Myrtle Hill Cemetery   
Chieftain’s Museum  www.chieftainsmuseum.org 
Oak Hill & Martha Berry Museum  www.berry.edu/oakhill 
Eubanks Museum  www.discoverourtown.com/GA/Rome/Attractions/59251.html 

Festivals & Seasonal Events

First Friday Concerts  May through September FREE concerts at Bridgepoint plaza on the first Friday of each month.
Coosa Valley Fair  www.coosavalleyfair.com 
Atlanta Steeplechase   www.atlantasteeplechase.org 
Rome International Film Festival  www.riff.tv

Chiaha Harvest Fair An arts and crafts festival 

706-235-4542

Outside of Rome

Cedar Creek Park  Camping, 5 mile canoe trips, picnicking, fishing, swimming, and a driving range.
Cave Springs  www.romegeorgia.com/cavespg.html 
Rolater Park  Home to a cave, a spring, and a 1.5 acre pool that is shaped like the state of Georgia. 706-777-0933
Cloudland Canyon  Hiking, Biking, Picnicking, Tennis, and Frisbee Golf. http://www.gastateparks.org/info/cloudland/
Little River Canyon  Little River flows from the top of Lookout Mtn. and flows down to make beautiful canyons and waterfalls. www.littlerivercanyon.areaparks.com/ 
Sandrock  Camp out and enjoy the beautiful rock formations; Sandrock, AL.
Sloppy-Floyd Park  Hiking, Boating, Fishing, and PEDAL BOAT RENTAL! www.gastateparks.org/info/sloppy/ 
Lake Weiss  A load of entertainment in Alabama.
Lake Allatoona  Boating, Fishing, Swimming, Camping, and much more! www.allatoonalake.org/ 
Drive-in Movie  A museum and drive in theater in Centre, Alabama!

Atlanta Attractions

City of Atlanta 

Coca-Cola Museum  www.worldofcoca-cola.com 
Georgia Aquarium  www.georgiaaquarium.org 
Atlantic Station  www.atlanticstation.com 
Phillips Arena  www.philipsarena.com 
Atlanta Hawks  www.nba.com/hawks 
Atlanta Braves  www.atlanta.braves.mlb.com 
Atlanta Falcons  www.atlantafalcons.com/ 
Fox Theater  www.foxtheatre.org/ 
The Varsity  www.thevarsity.com 
Centennial Olympic Park  www.centennialpark.com 
Zoo Atlanta  www.zooatlanta.org/ 
Botanical Garden  www.atlantabotanicalgarden.org/home.do 
High Museum  www.high.org 
Chastain Park  www.classicchastain.com  
CNN Studio Tours  www.cnn.com/tour/atlanta 

Chattanooga Attractions

City of Chattanooga 

Tennessee Aquarium  www.tnaqua.org/Home.aspx 
Bluff View Art District  www.bluffviewartdistrict.com
Riverboat Co.  www.chattanoogariverboat.com
Rock City  www.seerockcity.com
Ruby Falls  www.rubyfalls.com
Hunter Museum of American Art  www.huntermuseum.org
Lookout Mountain Incline Railway  www.lookoutmountain.com

Birmingham Attractions

City of Birmingham 

Botanical Gardens  www.bbgardens.org
City Stages  205-251-1272
Vulcan Park  www.visitvulcan.com
Birmingham Zoo  www.birminghamzoo.com
Birmingham Barons - Minor League Baseball  Coming Soon
Talladega Super Speedway  www.talladegasuperspeedway.com
Birmingham Museum of Art  www.artsbma.org
Workplay Theater  www.workplay.com
Alabama Sports Hall of Fame  www.ashof.org
Copyright © 2013 Berry College • 2277 Martha Berry Hwy NW • Mount Berry, GA 30149 • (706) 232 5374
  Berry Home | Directions | Policies | Employment | Translations: Chinese | Español | Korean   
Follow us:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Vimeo
  • LinkedIn
  • Flickr
  • Instagram
Hide Berry Social Media Channel