Contact the OIT Staff


To request assistance or report an issue, please contact the Technical Support Desk via email at computing@berry.edu or by calling 706-238-5838 during business hours.

Information Technology

Penny Evans-Plants, Chief Information Officer, Hermann Hall Room 129, peplants@berry.edu 

Tonya Conway, Project Manager, Hermann Hall Room 129, tconway@berry.edu  

Enterprise Systems

Drew Allison, Director, Enterprise Systems, Hermann Hall Room 126, ballison@berry.edu 

Zach Sherwin, Assistant Director, Enterprise Systems, Hermann Hall Room 126, zsherwin@berry.edu 

Faraj Daoud, Web Application Developer, Hermann Hall 126, fdaoud@berry.edu

Jennifer Ngetich, Web Support Specialist, Hermann Hall Room 126, jngetich@berry.edu

Network operations

All employees located in the Telecom Shop, off Stretch Road 

Tom Hocut, Assistant Chief Information Officer, Director, Networks and Infrastructure, thocut@berry.edu 

Daniel Boyd, Senior Network Architect, dboyd@berry.edu 

Pat Foley, Senior Systems Engineer, pfoley@berry.edu 

Matt Forrester, Senior Systems Engineer, mforrester@berry.edu

Voice and data infrastructure

All employees located in the Telecom Shop, off Stretch Road 

Steve Hill, Assistant Director, Voice and Data Infrastructure, shill@berry.edu 

Steve Millhollan, Manager, Voice and Data Infrastructure,smillhollan@berry.edu

David Blalock, Voice and Data Technician, dblalock@berry.edu 

Greg Hampton, Voice and Data Technician, ghampton@berry.edu 

User Support

Ellen Sisler, Director, User Support, Hermann Hall Room 129, esisler@berry.edu  

Jerry Trammell, Assistant Director, User Support, Hermann Hall Room 128, jtrammell@berry.edu

Amy Cornelius, Manager, Technical Support Desk, Memorial Library 106, acornelius@berry.edu 

Allen Reynolds, Technical Purchasing Manager, Hermann Hall Room 124, alreynolds@berry.edu

Terri Sills, BITS/Student Work Coordinator, Memorial Library 106, tsills@berry.edu

Jason Blalock, Multimedia Technician, Hermann Hall Room 127, jblalock@berry.edu

Paul Hoagland, PC Technician, Hermann Hall Room 127, phoagland@berry.edu

Jamie Lindner, Macintosh Technician, Memorial Library 106, jlindner@berry.edu